POEM / 10SBD poetry contest (my first kiss) by @steemhive

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry to @morahn and @steemhive poetry contest and i thank them for this wonderful opportunity.
first kiss 2.jpg
image credit

A beautiful girl I have always wanted,
To love and cuddle but not by my friends promoted,
I found this girl with beauty and sexy curves,
Her radiance of smile, a boon to my turbulent inner turfs.

We exchange digits and promised to keep in touch,
Little calls, messages and poems I send in abundance as I slouch,
She fell in love from there and our conversation skyrockets,
The longings mounted and we could not keep still like sweets in small pockets.

first kiss.jpg
image credit

I asked her out for a date and she obliged quickly,
Picking her words softly and biting foods gently,
We talked at length—bordering on personal issues,
We felt at ease and the emotion lightening ensues.

We took a walk down the path leading her house,
Hand in hand with emotions burning high,
We held each other’s hands in mounting affection that arouse,
A parting kiss we exchanged, my first kiss I savour with a sigh.

Participants interested in the contest can check it out here


Thank you for stopping by. I remain my humble self @baboyed1000

Sort:  

Beautiful

thank you...thanks for stopping by