POEM/ I WORK BUT NO SATISFACTION

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

This is a reflection of my internal turbulence informed by the sheer dissatisfaction derived from the oodles of works bestowed without a commensurate pay. I work to no end and I pine away my time while my plans are sliiping out of purpose. A huge decision is in the offing and I will extricate myself from the manacle of servitudinal work.

work.jpg
image source

I trudge through travails,
Despite the turbulence that surrounds,
But with God i will prevail,
Because He is ubiquitous and all-around.

Things happen at a very fast pace,
We strive along at the big race,
But hope we have...that we will embrace,
With God it is surmountable with grace.

Job...very difficult to keep and maintain,
The inner motivation i find hard to retain,
With all their might they are trying to detain,
I am resolved...things will surely pave for itself.

I am dampened but the spirit is high,
Aloft is the dream that is glowing alight,
With peace i will get it with glistening bright,
The dissatisfaction is just for a while, surely i am right


Thank for stopping by to have a peep at my craft. I am immensely appreciative.


I am @baboyed1000----a freelance, poet, avid reader, blogger, girls child education