POEM/ MY FUTURE IS BRIGHT

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry to @rumplestiltskin poetry contest.
future.jpg

Future is bright…
Like let there be light and there was light;
And with light, everything turned aright;
And the dream is aglow with light.

Everly, the right of myth and the might of poet;
On a bright morrow I set my sight;
Resounding to different places like duet;
Flinching not but with so much might.

I know you have it like stars at night;
For am alive to claim a single right;
The right to be successful before I take my flight;
No might, but my right is enough might to fight.

Rejuvenated like a phoenix with gritty might;
Soaring unimpededly to the height;
With a purpose it took the flight;
Aright, with its rights the challenge to fight.


I am @baboyed1000...thank you for stopping by