TEARDROPS OF A FATHER

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image

Joy in my heart was I felt when I heard the good news from your Mother,
a human being is forming inside her.

image

And when you finally came out,
my heart was palpitating, this is it,
the blessing of God!
How happy am I seeing you so lovely!

image

I thought it will be easy to take care of you,
but it was difficult, waking up in the middle of the night when you cry, changing diaper, feeding,
All of these left me sleepless and weak.

I realized that being a Father is not an easy job.
It needs patience, patience and more patience and more of love.

When you were sick, it breaks my heart seeing you at the hospital, pained and suffering.
How could this happen to you my little angel.

image

I pray the this will not happen again.
I pray no more unbearable pain again.
I pray that you will not suffer again.

You are just a baby and you need to enjoy your childhood.
I will do my very best to protect you as much as I could.
I love you and I always will,
I wish you will stay at my side to take care of me when I get old.

image

Be grateful even in small ways. Share now your #gratefulvibes story. Join the @gratefulvibes community by @paradise-found.

P.S. support Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle by voting @steemgigs as a witness.
Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses then type "steemgigs" in the search box.

image

Daghang Salamat Steemians!

Spread Love!

Sort:  

So sweet of you @carlo1974 for being such a wonderful father