Poetry: Childhood

in #poetry6 years ago

Childhood
images (1).jpg
I am a child of my own,
I want to play in the rain,
I like how I'm small,
I dread to grow tall,
I wish to live by the shore,
Even though I haven’t even see a tide,
In an ocean, sea or a lake,
I wish I could be a bird,
I’d visit the sunset side,
Wake upon the sunrise ground,
Fly over the waters of the world,
Experience all my visions in a day,
but then again I have no say,
I wish my dreams could be real,
and my fantasy could reveal,
Because I fear the nightmare shrill,
And I have an empty thrill.

images (2).jpg
I wish I’m always a child,
Fear is growing in my tiny head,
And I yearn to fly away,
To scatter my worries beyond the sky,
I don’t want to grow out of my little dress,
I don’t yearn for hips and breasts,
I just want to live by my innocence,
Where all I trust is my conscience,
I want to stick to my childhood,
To always be treated with utmost care,
To have a life that is so fare,
Happiness and joy to always share,
It is in my childhood that I can only bare,
Because tears are not so bitter,
And laughter never been lighter,
The hugs and presents are always genuine,
Familiar and strangers always smiling,
They ensure that they are always protecting.

images (3).jpg
How ugly it is to become an adult!
You can never go back in a moment,
They are all painful reminding you of something,
Childhood is all I will be remembering,
How bad it is when people pretend!
You are only left to comprehend,
Why on earth do people want to hurt?
And destroy a fragile heart?
They rob you off your innocence,
Leaving you in a state of sheer tense,
Why are the police always after adults?
Beating them and taking them to prisons?
Is there a choice to choose a stage?
I would remain at my desired age:
CHILDHOOD!!!

@originalworks

Sort:  

I encourage you to write more poetry. You express yourself in a clear way - maybe join a group for writing. It may help you to grow as a writer. Nice to read this here.