Short Poem #5 - The Many Faces of Eve

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

The Many Faces of Eve

Just a warning out there to the haters
This is a post that is all about Eve
It may not be to your liking
So maybe it's a good time to leave

I have my list of 10 faces
And I'm sure there are many more
Feel free to add to the story
I've a feeling there's faces galore

Let's do this in alphabet order
Angry Eve is the beginning of that
Would you meet her in an alley?
I would. Can I borrow your bat?

Candid Eve, the next in the story
She tells them what's on her mind
It might make some of them angry
Get over it, she responded in kind

Everyday Eve is a fan favorite
She's just like the girl from next door
How can you not like what you're seeing?
The whole package and a lot more

Happy Eve makes her appearance
Especially around holiday time
It may be because she's around family
And hasn't seen them in a longtime

Nighttime Eve is the smartest
She does her best work in the night
Puts all of her energy in writing
And reads what she wrote at first light

Photogenic Eve takes a good picture
She couldn't look bad if she tried
Good from the left, better on the right
But she really looks great from the side

Playful Eve wants her turn now
For this, she wants to be nude
You know she does this quite often
Because this is why she is viewed

Sarcastic Eve is the next one
Watch those one liners go by!
She uses her wit to defeat them
No chance they would even reply

Studious Eve is the last one
With glasses, they make her look wise
Everyone just can't resist her
Include all girls with the guys

Now those are the ones I have noticed
Maybe there is certainly more
When I finally get them all found
It just means there are more to adore

source for all gifs: giphy

inspired by @eveuncovered, of course

Sort:  

Oh my!!! 🙈😍❤️ It is not often that I am speechless, but this is one of those times!

Speechless Eve. Yeah, never thought that 1 would make the list🤗

How 'bout Dizzy Eve, Ditsy Eve, Hungry Eve, Curious Eve, Naughty Eve (close cousin to your Playful Eve), Whiny Eve ... the list goes on.
steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica

If I did it all for you, you wouldn't make comments. :)

fantastic work. this story about girl with many faces makes me want to rewatch/reread game of thrones.

An amazing read, thank you. Please check out my work :')

Hi - This post has been upvoted by an in-development voting bot, which was created for a university project-work!
Please also leave a upvote for me, so that my votes will mean more in the future!

These memes are inspiring me to post my own memes.

Great memes #1 and #7 -- upvoted!!