Short Poem #6 - We are a Sandwich, You are the Bread

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I wish that we were a sandwich
And that would make you my bread
Putting my meat down inside you
Unless you prefer veggies instead

If that was the case you'd have choices
Because I'm a vegetable guy
Just grab the root that is growing
And say you will give it a try

You can't make a sandwich without these
These red and round tasty fruits
I would recommend these highly
To mate those with great looking roots

I also have a selection of cheeses
The swiss and some ones that are hot
Let me put some of these on you
I know you will like what I've got

The best part of a great sandwich
The meat, won't you give it a go?
Maybe you are thinking it over
Take a taste, and then you will know

Maybe you like what is offered
With this meat, you couldn't go wrong
Tell him you like what he's selling
Naturally, you want the foot long

Now that you know that he has some
Of that tasty, real filling food
Pop on over when you're hungry
That is, when you get in the mood

source

Sort:  

well done sir, well. done.

;)

lol,,,,,,knew you would get a kick out of this out of this post.

And a little something for you:

If you play some poker
Then you know the deal
You can play the odds
I just play by feel

That way I am ready
When I hit some luck
Then just put me allin
You I'd love to.....play?

haahhahaaaaa oohhhhh mah lord. :blush: