A summon from the grave

in #poetry6 years ago

I can’t say for sure how long I have been laying still in this dark, stench and quiet vacuum deep down the earth of an unknown location but I am certain never to make that call for help even in the face of death. I will take my chances in here to see what slowly becomes of me. At least they thought I had died, they thought I am no more, they thought they had won. Well, good for them, for I will lay in here till that voice comes back to take from me that which it had gracefully given. Though I know how strange it might sound if I tell you that I am at this moment writing to you all from a vacuum buried deep into the earth. Death at this moment will be a bliss against all I had seen, death would be a well-served reward for my foolishness and mistrust, death would be my shadow to watch and bear me witness while I drift into it…death is bliss. My soul had gone and had returned with a message, a message so powerful my heart finds hard to tell, so heavy to share…a message my soul couldn’t bear.But yet , I will tell it to the world, I will tell it to you, you…and you, I will tell it to those who wishes to listen, I will tell to those who wish to learn. Again, I wish not to tell it not for the fun nor the call for help nor for pity party…I will tell it for the single message it holds. I don’t know how long my heart-beat will go on before it stops ~that’s if my heart still makes a beat , for I can’t hear it beat, nor had I heard it beat ~so I will keep my message brief, straight and simple. 15187887119631667238335.jpg

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://www.nairaland.com/4192467/call-grave

Hello I am new here and I recently started writing and I think this is a brilliant. You can read some of my stuff at @osasuj.