Good bye...

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)


nos.png



You haven't changed, and you never will,
In the moments that I need you the most you go.
When things progress you stop the time
So that nothing can come true.
I don't understand the motives, I don't understand the reasons,
You just want me there as a whim.

But this story is going to come to an end,
Decisions already taken,
Just waiting for the moment to move on without you.
On an uneven path, in a dispar future.

There are fates worse than death
And there are difficult paths to walk,
Surviving in this Life
Watching our humanity go by.

Now decided I'm not to please
Or meet your expectations,
I'm fulfilling mine
And you don't live up to them.

If I made a mistake in loving you,
Fail in one of my crusades,
But I have great aspirations
And even failing is a glorious thing.

With high forehead
And without a bit of pain I say to you:
Who wants you to go, it's me...

34.png

0sycjbk75l.png

Sources: 1; 2