Now

in #poetry6 years ago

cloud-atlas-1272302__480.jpg
Source

Now, it’s clearer this thing I feel
I’ll share your blunt only if you let me
You blow the rings while I pierce the center
Painting the world with beautiful white smoke
Squealing in delight at our mess

Now, I can bask in my aloneness
Infinite spaces between us you say
Two thoughts coming together as one
Neither lost nor seeking this time
Just in unison as it ought to be

Now, I know I can be my own knight
Armour and shield I can wield
But I don’t have to 'cos now I understand
What I have in me is stronger and more powerful
Far more dangerous than any weapon made by man

Now, I’m glad you let me fly
Above the hindrances standing in the way
Tears of happiness is all I shed now
Come soar with me if you wish
Hand in hand, we can storm the world


Enjoyed it? Tell me what you think.