Passion (original poetry)

in #poetry7 years ago


I don't try to play games with emotions and intentions,
But it feels like I'm speaking to you across dimensions.
How can I explain to someone they are in my dreams?
I trust myself and I don't doubt this to be as it seems.
I feel the attraction and the connection can be intense,
Can we just skip all the old bullshit and silly pretense?
There's no need to hide anything I've silenced my past,
No need to apply pressure so I won't move this too fast.
I can only know what I know and practice being patient,
But I had to make sure that this message is finally sent.
Started loving myself, I know I can treat you the same,
The only thing I want is to stand together in the flames.


Free use image from Pixabay.

Sort:  

Very nice :)
-@timcliff

Awesome :)

Spitting sweet flows per usual my friend!

Beautiful poetry 😍

Thanks! :)

Thanks for sharing your heart with us, now don't scary me with your vampire pron. I need PG to G rated <3

LOL, that one was fiction.

Beautiful you Life Story
Thanks for sharing your heart with us. Now don't scary. I need good to good rated. follow me and upvoted

Nice rhymes!! Hot...stand together in the flames!!

For those times when you just set the world on fire.

Lovely! This was my fav verse: Started loving myself, I know I can treat you the same,
The only thing I want is to stand together in the flames.

The desire to stand together in flames with your loved one is quite fascinating and amazing too. This verse really did touch me :)

sweet! a beautiful love letter to anyone. alchemy ftw

Oh yeah... I dig it... <3

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.56 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 28 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.