Short Poem For Nigeria, Contributed By @olawalium.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Oasdom.com-Happy-nigeria-independence-day-october-1st.jpg
[Source]

Nigeria, happy independence day
To you, i have a lot of things to say
When the sun shines, we must make hay
We usually leave things for the last minute of the day
The most important things we keep at bay
In abundance of resources we lay
We get it all year round and not only in May
We even import the things we have and yes we even pay
We are so rich yet we have lot of poor people on the way
I still see hope, a glimpse so bright and a positive ray.


Girl_Walking_With_Nigeria_Flag.gif
[Source]

God bless Nigeria. This is just a short poem to depict the true state of my country, while still keeping that faint hope that everything would be alright, and yes, it would be alright.

The promise is there, the potentials are there and of course the resources are there. When we become better humans at managing ourselves, only then can we truly make good use of the resources we are blessed with, to take this country to greater heights.

If we care enough, share enough, Nigeria will simply have enough. Nigeria has enough of our needs but it is never enough for our greed. When we eradicate selfishness and greed, then we can become better humans ourselves, and the true peace that the white colour in our flag represents can now be achieved.

Civilization is in danger when those who have never learned to obey are given the rights to command.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY OF NAIGERIA
Inside this shudder
We have no say
There is no exchange of kisses
Due to not being approved
We have those words in the letter
Can not write

This subordination or torture
Against tension
Our self-sacrifice
And the spies for justice
With regards to human rights
Thinking will help to live longer.

Between the dreams and the prospect
When will we meet again
Very soon or too late,
I know dear!

Our nation's growing hopes
One day justice will be given
They will be independent forever forever one day.

This is absolutely wonderful. I read it with rapt attention and i totally enjoyed it. Yes, one day justice will prevail and we will truly experience what independence mean. Thanks a lot for this.

Every country have given us certain rights. And we as a people of nation its our moral duty to alwsys respect and obey all the rights ..whole heartidly. Glad to see the patriotic side of @olawalium. Keep enjoying the independence and live life happily

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much my friend. I am really excited to read from you again. Always appreciate you.

Same here dear...love to see bleeding tongue at best 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahahahaha.

If we are not greedy then we can take our country to great heights. We togather can change the country to make it like heaven.
Happy Independence Day dear @olawalium and beloved @communitycoin

Thank you so much, my friend. I appreciate you.

Through this poem, the whole of Nigeria has highlighted the situation in the country. Which is the current teenager - the old consciousness awakens among the poets. And this generation will be able to understand the situation before and after independence.

Deep thoughts there. Thanks a lot for that. Duly appreciated.

It msy be a short poem but full of messages

I am glad you enjoyed it.

happy independace day of naigeeia .....
You slapped me
The slap that nobody ever killed me-
Electric shock
Then a big punch on your hand
Your dirty thing
I have become more bloody than I could.
All night
An engine has traveled through my belt
Ramdhanur has caught the puzzle in my eyes
If you bite yourself on your cheeks
I got water in my eyes
In this way I have understood myself
And tried to laugh.
Then it was morning, one more
You have one blood donor.
Well, your wife-
Do you have sugar in your coffee?
Your mother looked at you and dared to say anything?
You're the child of your child, Lieutenant?