Never to forget

in #poetry7 years ago

mirror.jpg

I’ve stared into your eyes a million times
Unable to recognize anything more than your crimes
Like a stranger you look back at me and pretend it’s the first
The first and last time we’ll have this thirst
Thirst for control, craving for something to call your own
Can you handle all that power or will you just groan
Wake up tomorrow to find that you are all alone
Look into my eyes anew and see I am still here
Brown windows into the world you hold so dear

Let me go so you can find me again,
Tomorrow is a chance to find a friend
A friend so long ago lost
Never forgotten, just avoided at all cost
Your heart and it’s every beat
Soft echoes of a pulse so weak
Whisper I love you and remember
Only to have the memory die like leaves in November

Sort:  

beutful eyes :)

the best post danil :D

Did you take the picture yourself?
great poem.

I did not. Only wrote the poem.
Thank you

Be careful with the picture you post here, if they arent yours you should give credit