Desolation [Day 9]

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Desolation

Desolation

Year 1999, year of the tribulation,
Vibrant wave comes out of the cosmos,
Elegy of dust.
Radioactive profiles
Excrete plutonium radiation.

Silence envelops the fog
and radiates the shadow.
Anxiety in the streets,
Screams shake the concrete.

The arid choroid goes out,
The voice is strangled,
red remains.
The seeds do not sprout
they look for other lands to germinate.

The maelstrom of putrefaction
crosses the threshold of the clouds,
Deposit of pain.
The clamor is rusty.

Separator

Reading notes: Beginner

Original by @corderosiete

[Day 9/100]

The images are of Pixabay

Note:

My poem today is sad, I describe the situation we are living in my country. I fight with everyone to survive In addition, the internet signal is very bad. Sometimes I have to leave my house looking for him in the house of friends or relatives. My laptop is hidden in a bag so it is not stolen. My reality exposed before you.

Be part of Steemit School on Discord Channel

I invite you to read the poems:

Day 1 sea-of-forgetfulness
Day 2 traditional-fishermen
Day 3 river-goblins
Day 4 persistence-mirror
Day 5 in-the-apse
Day 6 sea-mermaid
Day 7 shore-fisherman
Day 8 my-wild-guitar

Sort:  

This is really sad...
Be calm for better days are here my friend.

I hope this network is not a global issue because mine is bad too.

It is well.

Thanks friend

Interesting use of radiation and it's destructive power to highlight the troubles in your country right now. An apt analogy I would think. May things improve for you all.

Thanks @naquoya. I wanted to use that analogy. We are talking about a humanitarian crisis. Greetings.

Your poem passes the emotion you feel now, there will surely be better days. Good writeup.

Thanks for your words

Wow man. The struggle is real. Reading your poem and what follows make me realize how much I have to be thankful for. Keep pushing through. Adversity makes us strong.

Thank you friend @ nicholas83 There is no evil that lasts 100 years, no body that can resist it. This is a saying of my country.

Hola! Todo pasa,... Esto también pasara. Muy fuerte todo esto que de una u otra manera nos afecta, es conmovedor como lo ve amigo. No todos los Venezolanos nos estamos muriendo de hambre, ni estamos pasando por esta desolación, los que estamos mas solido, ayudamos a los mas frágiles. Bello poema, me impacto. Lo anterior lo aclaro,para que los otros países sepan que estamos firme confiados que saldremos de esta desolación. ;) y si puedo servir en algo estoy a su orden, como realizar algún proyecto, actividad social. Un abrazo fraterno!

Gracias @lisfabian Le pedimos al Señor nuestra recuperación. Saludos