Bring Teeger's Family Back: A POEM

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image

Teeger is what I will call you,,
This is because it was difficult drawing you!

Chosen you were,,
For you are the biggest of your cat family
Pleas,e, tell me, as I draw you, what happened to most of your family?

Once upon a time, there were nine types of tigers,
Now, three are extinct, one is extinct in the wild and the rest endangered tigers!

Tell me, what to do, do I draw you all for your family to come back?
I can draw and paint your colors, from your heads to your back!

I know what you eat, everything about your food
Deer, pigs,
Buffalo and antelope, are they not your food?

I know you also like bears, dogs and pythons, is that enough to eat?
If not, I can also get you leopards, monkeys and hares but definitely not humans like myself for you to eat!

You are known to live just 10-15 years
Wel,l, this art of mine, , will make you live so many years!