Pain

in #poetry7 years ago

Joy where have you gone?

I have not known happiness for an age. It left me, oh to be young again. To know the days when I was a child, without care.
With age comes wisdom.

Oh the price of wisdom. With understanding comes despair. Understanding, you have brought nothing but problems. You have beaten me down, taken me to my knees.

I am wrought with the knowledge and understanding of life. We are encouraged to grow, to gain this wisdom. Now all seek increase, to further themselves. The expense is peace.

Everyone has burden as they mature. With age comes knowledge, and that is the knowledge of what we should have. But where is it? Where are these necessities we seek?

What has happened to the funds to buy our dreams? The perfect mate is hidden from me. The possition that is sought slips away every time. To gain is to loose.

To be a child again, young and without a care. The innocence of youth is lost.With age comes only trouble.

Rebirth shall come in the end.