One Day

in #poetry6 years ago

525041000.jpg

One Day


I hope to write the words that open your heart.
Help you see what is inside your soul.
Find the love that shines brightest in the storm.
Allows peace during the restless times.
To give you clarity when speech is lost.
I want to write a word that breaks your shell.
That tears your heart out of your chest for everyone to see.
That leaves you naked in the eyes of those you love.
I hope these words echo in your consciousness.
That these words find you standing on the edge.
I pray these words find you before you leap.
I beg these words give you the strength to back away and hold on.
Help you understand that when all is lost you will be found.
That pain is wondrous and creates a depth in your soul.
I have faith that these words are from my heart speaking to yours.
I'm certain these words are meant for you.
Take them they belong to you now.
One day I hope you use them to help the World.
You are not alone.
We all suffer because you suffered.
You are loved.
You are an artist.
You are the vision of perfect imperfection.
We understand and we stand here with you.
Your strength is a testament of love.
Show us who you are and be proud of what you have overcome.
It's not your fault.
Release the shame.
Accept your past that made you the vision of beauty you are today.
Allow the colors of the universe to come forth from you.
Both the light and the dark.
Dance with us in celebration of you.
I see you.
The one you hide away and keep locked in for no one to see.
These captured souls scream out loudly to be held by the other trapped souls.
We hear you and long to hug you.
We long to feel your warmth that was given birth by your agony.
Allow the fires of hate and angry to burn the constraint holding you down.
Raise from the ashes and join our army of love.
Where we lose every battle and by doing so we win the war.

Sort:  

This is the best post on Steemit. I gave you a vote now, ya heard?

Thank you so much. I don't know about the best but I appreciate the words of encouragement.

OMG! This is SUCH an AMAZING post! Thank you for sharing! I gave you a vote!!

Thank you so much. This poem came out at a dark time in my life and it has helped so many I've read it to. I was suprised to find out I hadn't posted it anywhere but Facebook.

When I read this it feels like a light house for all those ships lost at sea. It really speaks to the reader. Great work 🙏♥♥♥

That was the intention and I'm glad you found it. Thank you

Am clapping.. This is Wow!