Buy Me A Heaven

in #poetry6 years ago


Buy me a heaven
Or is it filled up?
Paid up for in advance
With prepaid cards
By the haves
Heaven is here on earth
The bliss is Utopia
As it is here
So shall it be there
If there is there,
And not there is
Then it is not the same
Hereafter is a hoax
It is like an antidote
To the slaves feelings,
It soothes and strips
The joy is the pain
An alliance with religion
These doses of hope.like a horse bridle
But the bridle is chewable
So buy me a heaven
Or I would buy one
With all in my arm
With all my strength
Let's have bread now
Need not wait forever
Tomorrow would be better
There can't be tomorrow
If today is foiled
So buy me a heaven
Let me sing like angels
Let me wear choice robes
And dine now with kings
Let me have earth's joy
Rather than wait forever
Forever is a long time
Please give us this day
That heaven may be ours.