You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Effects of Anxiety -- Steemit School 100 Days of Poetry Challenge {DAY 1}

in #poetry6 years ago

Hi @keciah! Thanks a lot for this entry! Since we are totally open to any style, don't worry about breaking any rules, you can create in any manner most becoming your inclination :-)

I thought you did a great job in painting the picture of the phenomenon known as anxiety. For now I am placing you in the intermediate category because I feel you communicate your feelings well directly to the reader, notwithstanding your protest that you haven't written since high school :-)

Thanks for following all the directions! Could you also add a short link to the Steemit school discord on subsequent posts? Thank you! I appreciate your entry!

Sort:  

Great start to the challenge. I really liked it. I thought you had great control of word choice, punctuation, stanza breaks, and a number of other poetic techniques. I think you'll do a great job in this challenge. Also, you painted a great picture and captured the essence of anxiety.

Thank you @acousticsteveo. You have NO idea how much your comment means. I was so scared to post this but now I’m glad I did! :)

I'm glad you did too.

Thank you so much for the kind words, @d-pend. I’m honored you feel I should be in the intermediate group! I really thought this would be a totally disaster, trying to write poetry again after so many years. But an extra thanks to you for hosting this challenge and giving me a push to try again!

Sorry I forgot the Discord link. I’ll get it added to this post!