THE SPANIARD

in #poetry6 years ago

FB_IMG_15255315715269748.jpg
A lady in the neighborhood
with an an appearance really good
She glowed from where she stood
A stern stare changed my mood

I approached her with confidence
poise armed with great vehemence
Language remains the only fence
still I speak with candid coherence

Beauty gracefully garnished
She simply spoke Spanish
My frown vividly vanished
and boredom's image got tarnished

My ears could not understand
But my heart got the command
My emotions maintained a stand
an anxiety no one could reprimand

Her smile was a comprehended dialect
Her answers I could easily detect
Intimacy with an enormous effect
Our hearts belongs to the same sect.

©by @daldon

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by daldon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.