31/03/2016. Second person

in #poetry6 years ago
I'm talking to you, my friend for life, at least from this one. Living becomes heavy, sometimes, and the events of the past seem to come alive in each present moment, perpetuating feelings trapped indefinitely ... the truth is that you do not know when everything ends, you do not know if it will even, and pretend it ends it is nothing more than a denial of the present. I pity you, friend. I feel sorry for you, because I see you confused and helpless. You cling to pieces of wood in the middle of the sea. What you do not know is that on your back you only flee. You continuously kicks wanting to get somewhere, some part you do not know. What you do know is that it is not where you find that place that, no matter how hard you have searched for it, you have never found it. Maybe there is nothing that you believe.

I know how you feel. I know it perfectly. I am a witness of each step you take, of each of your desires, of your interactions, of your time alone, of the moments in which you laugh and those in which you cry. I see you torturing yourself, cursing you, complaining ... you can continue doing it all your life if you want. But I know, from my own experience, that it is not what you will want for yourself once you have finished the trip. You give your energy to other people, to other things, to other future situations, hoping that they will return what you ask for. What you do not finish to understand is that what you ask for you already have it, and until you think you deserve it you will not enjoy it. After all, it's the only thing you have, and nobody ever gave it to you, and therefore no one can take it from you. Embrace your shadow, in full, from this precise moment. you can not start at another time other than now.

(