A Little Weightless

in #poetry4 years ago (edited)

~

I became awed by the thoughts of you

I can feel you from a distance

miles away from where the eyes can't reach

every step I take brings me close to you

the feeling is getting stronger and warmer

Can you see that I am falling for you?

Barely having control of my feelings for you

I can't waste any more second without opening up my feelings to you

I need you to be aware of my feelings

to make it known

own my words and be true to it

I feel a little weightless

not faithless

so I hold on to a little hope

a chance with you

to be everything you ever hoped for

I feel a little weightless

when I think of you

~

image.png

pinterest

Sort:  

Congratulations @dante31! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 31000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 32000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day