Lust In Your Water

in #poetry4 years ago

~

Touch me as my mind is set to ride

Trying to hold something but it slips away from my hand

I can't latch onto your water

yet its splashes on me

its wetness gives me goosebump

when you come around

you ease my mind

you are timeless

I'm helpess to your touch

but you slip away when I try to attach my emotions

I can run

but my feelings I can't hide

Let me drink from your river

bury my head in your honeycomb

drown me in between

body on the line

I'll sniff you like ivory

Traveling down your nile

Fishing for your treasures

I cast my net of wants

I find the passion and dessires

I need your hype on my mind

Swimming in your waters pleasures my sensory nerves

Breathing you without drowing

is my my new culture

In your water I am

In your water I drown

In your water I breathe

In your water I'm lost

In your water I'm found

In your water is my lust

...

~

image.png

pinterest