NEW

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

New

[Image Source]

Everyday is new to me...
Every object feels different...
Every step seems strange...
Like I've never been here before...
Every scenario on a totally different stage...
Thoughts supersede thoughts...
New emotions thrive above every other emotion felt...
Its all new moments, new memories, new mistakes...
Everything is new...
No second is like the one which just slipped away...
No minute manifests exactly as previous ones...
No day is like the other...
No step like the rest...
No memory already established...
No mistake the same...
Models of life appear distinct every second...
The actions I thought I knew to take, the manner I thought I should speak, the attitude I should give, the manner of approach, the best way to comport myself at any given moment seem to differ every time I come across someone new...
The motions of my mind tend to become new...
Consequences of actions never remain the same as before...
The way you thought you could lay down to help you fall asleep faster doesn't seem to work...
The tapes in your head wear out...
The tone of the song in your soul keeps getting mixed up...

And then you wonder, "why does it all seem new to me?"

Steemit: @darnick
IG: @dar_ni_ck