Equals - War Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

I have been told to murder by my officer.

I have been told not to murder by my family.

My foe has been told the same lie.

We both fight and die for our country.

The only difference between us is where the bell rings.

We are fed the same propaganda by our leaders.

We do not loathe each other.

We are the victims of war.

We are equals, we are people.

Sort:  

Congratulations @deathlyr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!