Lament

in #poetry5 years ago

60E299EA-F715-4FFE-80C5-3D381687AF9C.jpeg
Will streams upon my cheeks that flow,
Ever cease to spring for the other half of my old soul?

Tumbling, falling from windows through which I peer.
These droplets of my spirit, rain for her who is not near.

The salt of these,
could fill the Dead Sea.

A storm of misery to whip its waves,
Frothed by winds of torment
For her I break, yes I man lament.
To her my heart I surely gave.

Swept from vessel into waters I have myself wept,
Into darkness for her I would have leapt.

Crushed by storm of my design,
For her, my life I would resign.

Better me to drown beneath the mirror of the ocean cried,
Than to live another hour without her who without, I begged to die.
-Denny Ducet

Sort:  

Hey, hope you are having a nice day!

We stopped by to invite you to participate in the "Caption this photo" and "Finish this story" contests and win prizes worth 12 Steem!

Also check out 1Ramp on Android and Web.