Darkness

in #poetry7 years ago

the view of my room is the sound of the wind
the curtains are drawn and it gently blows in
the view from my room is the feeling of warmth
the soft carpet I squeeze between my toes

the view from my room is often quite dark
the children play outside in the park
the view from my room is for all my senses to see
but not for my sight, blindess has taken me

Sort:  

Very moving read. Good work.

Congratulations @digitalsin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!