Star

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_2831.JPG

STAR

I stare aimlessly
until my gaze finds focus
on something that treats
me like the man I want to be

Too many tears
flush memories
that illustrate
the truth
of how far I've come

By the candlelight
words appear on paper
effortlessly
as though my hand
somehow knows
my deepest thoughts

Many dreams have passed
and inspiration has not called
a relationship torn
that lessens by choice
the ego from which it resides

Move from dream to dream
and understand
the subtle concept
that reality exists
only when acknowledged

Take me to a wonderful tonight
free from the thieves of reality
so that I may visit a star
and call him friend
and thank him for
noticing
me

If you enjoy this post please RESTEEM - UPVOTE - COMMENT - FOLLOW @doghaus

© Doghaus
20 January 2018

I own all rights to the text and image in this post.

Honestly,
Doghaus

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @buckydurddle from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @buckydurddle from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

very beautiful view

Thank you @moyse it's from a hike I did about 20 minutes from my house along the coastline in Newfoundland.

Hmmm this is quite nice

very nice image

Thank you @salimch I took it one afternoon on a hike close to my home in Newfoundland...it was sunny but the cloud went across the sun and made for a cool effect.

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team. If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Congratulations. This post is featured in this week's Muxxybot Poetry Curation Post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-poetry-curation-14

"so that I may visit a star
and call him friend
and thank him for
noticing
me"

Beautiful.

Following :)

Thank you for the kind words @bennettitalia, I appreciate it.