My heart is for you

in #poetry6 years ago

Do you know what is in
My heart night and day
Its just creating a stir
It’s just you
Everywhere I look
All I see is you

My heart’s lost control
Its just creating a stir
Everything about you is enchanting
I think about you every time
Even on lonely nights

You are in my slumber
You are in my dreams
You are in my breath
You are in my memories
Everywhere I go with you
My heart loses control

Its just creating a stir
You are my trail, my path
You are my destination
You are my world, my heavens
You are my shore

I look at you, I love you
There is nothing more I want to do
I always pray that we never part ways
Everywhere I look, you are all i see

My heart’s lost control
Its just creating a stir
Its just you in my heart
Do you know what have been thinking?
About both night and day
Its you have been thinking about

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!