Love of Wolves

in #poetry6 years ago

Love of Wolves


SThhO.jpg
Source

Your own way of being.
And your fondness for the strange.
You had something hidden in your being.
That sometimes bordered on the bad.

Your days of wanting to fight.
And your moments of pleasure.
But you were so special.
My Werewolf admired!

When observing the moon.
Your memories trap me.
Memories that I can not erase.
By having your claws marked.
The ones that I still have to keep.
For your bite in my soul.

Is that your howl changed.
All my world in one day.
And everything became.
In nightmares lived.

Your days of wanting to fight.
And your moments of pleasure.
But you were so special.
My Werewolf admired!

And although there is no pain
I write to you sometimes crying
To be able to say
How much I have loved you
To be able to say
I want to howl at your side.


Thanks for your time!