Love Found Me

in #poetry7 years ago

So I falter,
While I tried to live by the edict that surpasses all,
With my egos and affections left so bruised.
But for the Offspring of a General that I am,
Hold on! the spirit often pricks,
Even though it hurts so much.
The other guy in me wants a say, too.
He slays so well in the ways of the world,
While I let the reverie get the whole of me.
To cap it all, He was a very bad guy!

One day I took a stroll off my shell,
Then got enchanted in a discuss.
No harm in trying out new things.
I can do it, and I don did it!
Here I sit faced to a masterpiece in a world of its own,
Almost a mirror of me with no make-up and veil,
With wits, brains and looks,
All carefully fused into one.
Haven't I prayed for this before?

Oh, I love this feeling.
I know I've been here before,
And a lot changed;
Love found me.