THOUGH IT HURTS, I STILL MISS YOU

in #poetry6 years ago

Everytime I look into your eyes I always want to tell you how much I love you, but you're far away and gone so I gotta tell that to myself.

I remember the memories we had together, the moments we shared together.

Despite how our love was unequivocal, it was filled with it lies, hurt, and betrayal.
I've tried so hard to forget it all, but the scars won't just heal.

Now I'm left with so much pain than I had in the past, the memory of you alone pierces my heart.

Sometimes I wished things never went south between us, I wished we both let go our ego.
And accepted that we were both wrong and moved on.

Probably we'ld still be together now.
Just wanna let you know I miss those days even though the thought of them hurts.

1bebe580fcf5bcf92378e8bc37dbcbcaquotesonlovingsomeoneyoucanthavemissingsomeonequotesdistance.jpg
source

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ehizzy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.