“Adieu”

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

ad.jpg

I write your name
on a piece of paper,
And fold the piece into halves
Until it forms a ship-like shape.

I place it on the surface
under my blank, heavy sheets,
And let it sail
I just stare at it until it’s away –
Gone from my sight.

Then I close my eyes and listen
to the sound of raindrops heftily falling.
I hear little cracks and
Little sound of breaking.

That is how I let go.

Thanks for dropping by.

Image source, googleimages

island of write.png

logo isle.png

logo designed and created by: @pegasusphysics

Sort:  

That was awesome. I love the way you present this situation and the subtle yet venomous terminology used therein. I loved the alliteration in the "ship-like shape". Nice write.

Join the new Discord channel dedicated specifically to poetry
Block Chain Poets
Where poets support other poets

wow thanks for the appreciation and for the information. I'ts my pleasure joining competition.

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!