Broken wings

in #poetry6 years ago

emito.jpg




I wanted to fly like a bird,
in my wings to play winds,
high in the sky blue,
as in the dream of a child!
To the sun high,
your heart to scatter stars
And like a falling comet
to burn in the midst of sparks!
To chase with a hurricane,
to love the rebellious sea,
to die with my love,
but to stay a child again ...
Why is youth so brief?
and are these few days so few?
Why freedom is sweet,
but how little do we value her?
To the sun I stood blind,
I stretched out my hand-wings,
but here she is crippled
I broke into reality ...
I looked around, across a sea of ​​people,
souls empty, eyes without a dream,
my soul as a wounded bird
groan, flinch and die ...



Goodbye and Kisses ...

Sort:  

Woow puisis yang sangat bagus...

This poem reminds me of my memories.