NATURE'S HEART

in #poetry6 years ago

coast-3358820__480.jpg

source

Underneath overcast skies I sit
In amongst nature's beauty I ponder
Unsure where within this world i fit
Allowing my darkest thoughts to wander

Then the sound of wild birds ring in my ears
A gentle breeze washes over my skin
Slowly dismantling those hidden fears
Bringing forth new hope within

Through nature'scanopy overhead
A ray of gentle light shines through
Warming the earth on which I'm spread
Brightening what was once a darkened view

Nature's heart is where we'll find
The answers to all we question
Away from societies daily ground
Mother earth will show us the true direction

So i promise myself and this land i walk
To take time out from that daily grind
Return to nature, if only to talk
Allow the earth and my soul to bind

So I'll return to that overcast place and sit
In amongst nature's beauty I'll ponder
With the knowledge of where within this world i sit
And allow what's now clear thoughts to wander

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Nice poetry. I Love it

Beautiful words

Loading...