Slumbered In You! - An Original Poem I Wrote - Enjoy with Troy!

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

![poetry 2.jpg]!()

SLUMBERED IN YOU

Resting silent on my bed
Slumbered visions that we thread
Curled, cuddled intertwined
A breath, your breast so inclined
Tender softness to caress
Drawing firmer now I press
Evening warmth in slumbered sleep
May this moment ever keep.
Waking, stirring from the scene
Pillow? Dammit! Just a dream.

Here is an original poem I wrote tonight. I think we have all dreamed of that beautiful person sleeping next to us just to find it was a damn pillow we were cuddling. LOL If it only was real. I hate when that happens. Feel free to check out my other posts. Steem on Dream on. Dream until your dreams come true.

images (9).png

OTHER POSTS

Gethsemane
The Raping of the Family by the CPS
A Beautiful Day to You
Why - Poem
Momentary Ripples - Poem
The Hacking Poem
Scam Alert 3
Scam Alert 2

images (11).jpg

Thanks for reading. Feel free to comment, upvote or resteem - Troy

Sort:  

Perhaps, better a pleasant dream than absolutely nothing at all?

I believe that one day, if we belong to him, God will wipe away all our tears and will give us the desires of our heart.

I wish you patience in the meanwhile.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you for understanding and your words. You are right. I just have more difficulty with emotional pain than with physical pain. I have used Steemit to express myself and be honest. You get it and value my heart and for that I appreciate it. Again thanks for being there @creatr and being a true friend.

The pillow gave me the giggles.. 🤣 Totally relate to this.. I wrote something about a dream I had too. Titled Succubus..

https://steemit.com/writing/@madsquash/succubus-short-story ^^

Thanks. I will check it out.

Rather funny with an unexpected ending!

Life offers many unexpected endings. Thanks.