Thursday Poetry Tilt - Free verse

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

At the turn of the tide 196.JPG

Without calling, you come
as the world to waking.
Right in the middle of everything,
you tell me the story of myself.
Its not one I want to hear;
All about me, and I, and how this is that.
I've heard it a thousand times before.
This body tenses as you go on and on
Without any sense for grace,
And I long for what its like without you.
So I feel a few breaths
Sit back and smile
Fewer interruptions
Suddenly joy

Roses wither in the sun
Blooms restrained but straining
A little mystery all about with
Wind fluttering the curtains

Sort:  

Being able to escape the self everyday is so essential for contentment. Being a one with 'fluttering of the curtains'. Sublime write, enlyten:)

Thanks Pryde! It was a really nice moment :-)

I like where this is taking me. Thanks for sharing.

Nice imagery. I'll make sure to check in and watch for your poetry.