You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tightrope (An Original Poem)

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

I appreciate it! I "wrote for the reader" for my first fifteen years or so but writing for yourself is really how you develop your own style/voice and find "your tribe."

It's really tough. I get the same melancholy feeling whenever I look at past SteemFest photos on my camera roll. They spark so many good/funny memories. You're smart to focus on the present because the best is yet to come.

I see @roelandp is already researching the location for SF4! I hope it's in Asia next year. : )

Sort:  

There's too many good things around not to notice them ;) And if there are more good ones to come (hopefully with SF4) that's great, I look forward to that too! :)

Asia? Wow, that's an interesting choice...I hope it's somewhere interesting (and moderately cheap) :D

writing for yourself is really how you develop your own style/voice and find "your tribe."

Exactly. I've been on this discovery roll, writing whatever goes through my head, whatever interests me. I don't know if it's good or bad, but it's taking something out, that's for sure.

There are some amazing things on the horizon, hopefully a bull market soon! : ) It's good to write about a variety of things and not limit yourself creatively. If it feels right keep it up!

God, I hope so! We could all do with some amazing right about now ;)