You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflection

in #poetry5 years ago

I have to admit, it was pretty sweet knowing we were going to be tropical weather when it was -57 here in Minnesota. The only downside to vacationing that early in the year is dealing with another 3-4 months of bad weather. We usually leave in March or April and when we get back we only have a month or two. I was tempted to do more posts while we were there but I'm glad I didn't, it was truly a vacation.

Sort:  

Excellent!! And maybe a trip to NYC or some other small adventure will help break up the remaining months of winter. It's a drab time of year these days but also a good time to get shit done :-))

I would love to visit the city again soon! There’s never a bad time for that. : )

agreed :-)
I've been going in every week or 2 and it's great to get that infusion of energy