You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sister Mine: With You in the Dreaming

in #poetrylast year

So incredibly beautiful, @dreemit. I'm very sorry you had to deal with this kind of loss so early in life. You never really get over losing people who're this close to you. It's almost like you have to get used to living with the void of them being gone. I still think about my Father quite a bit. The second anniversary of his passing was a few days ago. I dreamt about him three times that week. I'd like to think it was his spirit coming for a visit. Again, beautiful work. Isn't it freeing to write free verse?

Sort:  

It definitely taught me the value and uncertainty of life early. I really need to write a story about it, the year or two following was terrible and incredible in equal measures. Quite a few supernatural elements in that tale.

It will be five years for my dad next month. I've lost quite a few close people in my life, I like to imagine they're all hanging out somewhere. If it works like that it will be one hell of a reunion someday :0)