The Truth: I miss you

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I pretend I'm over you
ignoring reality
imprisoning my feelings until I'm feeling nothing new
it's like this wound has become scars
the pains never go away

I used to say you are the one for me
and that's the subconscious trap that i got me in
now i know i have to set me free
It shouldn't hurt this bad if it was meant to be
Mentally it's just so much pressure

image
source
I wish you wouldn't be telling me that I was special
then turn around and treat me like I was something that you had to get rid of
like a bad itch that's hard to reach
I swear I won't be calling you I'll leave you alone..

A couple of weeks now
I'm taking the phone hanging out to the dial tone
cos you never pick up
when you finally do you say
you are busy you'd call me right back
but you never do..
I wrote my script and acted the scenes..

So I'm right back to square one again
trying to get over you again
hating myself now for putting myself out..
Maybe I should have just been a boken piece..
But now I'm a broken pieces..
image
source

I know I must let you go cause if I keep holding on then I may never know what life has got in store
maybe something more?
I must let u find happiness..
I miss you and as simple as it can be said
that's the whole truth..

Compiled by @jblsignature for @euronation

@euronation is a team of people with common goals and desires. The team was created with the intention to create awareness around Steem ecosystem, getting new members on board the program, nurturing as well as mentoring towards excellence and helping them to find strong footing in the program. We guide new members on the ethos of Steemit, how they can be creative and come up with amazing ideas and impact the community at large.

The Team Is Made Up Of These Erudite Steemians:

@eurogee @edith4angelseu @smyle @sweetestglo-eu @drigweeu @bob-elr @dray91eu @jeaniepearl @adoore-eu

Join us on Telegram and whatsaap through the below links:

https://t.me/joinchat/HsUnkBJ083m0R6xIp4iA-A

https://chat.whatsapp.com/9VhuK6475477fD7fPIYJ6i

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Wonderful poem from @euronation. Keep doing your best to the comunnity.