The Need

in #poetry6 years ago

The Need.jpg

The Need

Written by Jacob Ibrag


Dirty surface below their feet.

She takes out the vacuum and starts her

routine. Rolling up the carpet, she finds a key.

A plastic card, room four twenty three. ‘He said

it was over, that there was only me.’ He said

what she wanted, a need to believe.

Me.jpg

Hey, Jacob here. Really happy to be a part of the Steemit community.

Can't wait to see where this journey takes all of us. :D

Sort:  

I think we are a part of something truly special here, and I welcome you! Another early adopter to this amazing technology.

Thank you :D

What’s up Jacob nice writing! My first day here too check me out if you get the chance. Going to throw you an upvote and a follow because you have me intrigued! Cheers!

Thank you very much Jaclyn :D. I'd upvote your comment but I think I went over the limit haha.

Congratulations @eyespluswords! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!