Poetry About Women It Is

in #poetry6 years ago

Poetry About Women It Is

Your name is still immortal here.
Stored in the depths of my heart.
Though time went by and other names took turns tapping this heart.
Somehow your place can not be replaced.

You are a woman, and so are others women.
You've made me smile, sad too anxious, others have made me so.

Maybe because you're a little different.
You never complain,
Though at that time there was little I could share with you.
You never commanded me or forced me to do this and that.
Because I call you,
Women as they are.

You give me something for your ability, what you are.
And you accept me as what I am.
May I keep this taste, to remain immortal.
Until someday God unites us again, or another determines.
Give me a change for you and replace yourself for me.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fahzi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.