Burning Ice

in #poetry7 years ago

cover image
source.

Ice.
Like peppered rice,
you make my insides come alive.

I thirst
after that soothing feel
of you rolling against my tongue.

My rage
melts your perfect form
so I’m reminded to stay gentle.

I’ll act
in a way that lights you up
instead of burning down the castle.

This fire is kind.
Flame after flame,
this fire will drive you insane.

This fire is scared
that rain after rain,
this fire might never see you again.

Storms they are.
I could go toe to toe
and match them rage for rage.

But if my
strengths take a leave of me,
our story will never come of age.

So I’ll stay gentle,
plaster a smile on my face
when these elements cross me again.

The desire for you
keeps me burning stronger
Willy Wonka.

Sort:  

Great piece...

Ice.
Like peppered rice,
you make my insides come alive.

My fav part

Of course it will be your favourite part. Foodie! Bad shaid.

Poetry is good and we can take profit I like berimimasi share post

My rage
melts your perfect form
so I’m reminded to stay gentle.

Now i know what can quench the fire man anger😉😉😉😉😉
Beautiful peoem.... Good morning

@fisteganos, the burning ice.
May your strengths not take leave of you so your beautiful love story can be evergreen.

The last verse tickled me....
I love this.
It's subtle yet speaks volumes of a person trying to be the perfect gentleman.....

Don't let it tickle you much because I am here watching you.... 😂😂😂😂😂

Aaaaaahhhh 😂😂😂😂😂
Monitoring spirit 🏃🏃🏃🏃

@fisteganos, the burning ice.
May your strengths not take leave of you so your beautiful love story can be evergreen.

This nice post.Good morning......

Go ahead and set that fire to the rain and watch it burn :)

This is really cool and a guide to my post as well. Thanks for sharing

Beautiful and Timely. In a world where most of our decisions and actions are inspired by anger and hatred, it's important to remind ourselves that gentleness and patience with one another is always a better option. Thanks so much for sharing this.

My rage
melts your perfect form
so I’m reminded to stay gentle.

You are saying, my love, I am a gentleman. Civil, not uncouth.

I’ll act
in a way that lights you up
instead of burning down the castle.

It's true, love builds, not burn down.


Beautiful piece.

Willy Wonka

Waooo this is romantic making inside come out alive. You will fit the role of a lover boy lol.

Cold az ice on de darkest December
Spark a flame from a small burning ember
Trapped inside of this prison made of mirrors

This is so romantic and cool

I knew you are a romantic at heart.

Hehe... oh really? Am I?

Like peppered rice,
you make my insides come alive.

Hehe :D. @fisteganos one would think before you wrote this, you had just had a generous helping of Iya Bola's rice and her famous yoruba steww, riddled with kpomo. :D

Or how else did you summon such inspiration to describe the butterfly dancing feeling of love and want.

Great write up, as always.

It might be hunger lol. Or maybe I have superpowers 😁

Great command of words
After you na you

I'm trying to learn from you o.

How much forbidden or impossible passion is breathed between these lines.

Too many!!!

This fire is kind.
Flame after flame,
this fire will drive you insane.

How romantic....
@fisteganos the kind fire

Lol. I'm kind? Hehe...

Obviously

Wow Fi! You have done it again! There is so much to read between these lines...it brings on a myriad of emotions.

The wolf has spoken! His gentle flames as lethal as usual

GENTLE FLAMES!!!

There is so much to read between these lines...it brings on a myriad of emotions.

I know right 😉. Thank you 😊

So many amazing poetry includes fire and ice, and another one is found.

My favorite lines
So I’ll stay gentle,
plaster a smile on my face
when these elements cross me again.

I also write,kindly check out my blog.
How can i chat you up @fisteganos?

.

Was this a sort ice kobikobi?
Gosh! @fisteganos just activated my thirst' kraken.