Yet Again.

in #poetry5 years ago

This morning,
I walked past the
calm body of water
that usually spoke to
my soul and I heard nothing.

The bones
that usually carried me
through the day
had been broken
in place of my heart.

The clouds were dead.
I knew that cos
the sky was red.
The happy faces in my head,
though still there, were now quiet.

I had built my entire world
around you yet again.
I can swear I swore
it’d never happen again
after all that pain the last time.

When you dropped the ball,
that was my heart,
my world came crumbling
and so did the bones
that carried me.

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Your words evoke emotion. I was moved by your poem.
Manually curated by @akiroq.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.