ADRIFT | Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

Hello Stemians, I share a poem I wrote inspired by a conversation with a friend, with whom I talked about how each person saw their permanence in this world. There are people who see life as a journey, a game, a movie, a book, a box of chocolates, etc. In my opinion I see it as a gigantic sea, where all the land that we find disappear and appears in front of us, for that reason I prefer to continue sailing, until find something better. I hope you like it.


I've sailed these seas
Full of Abysses
Abysses that I have created
In the most comforting fallacy

The rope is over
I sail without touching ports
or tie loose ends
My veil has died

The Tide drives me
Subtle and violent
Sometimes I change my course
With Dry hands

I ignore the reason why
I haven't found anyone else
In this shady sea
Navigating the Abyss at random

One day my ship will fall
Towards the mouth of some abyss
Looking for the coveted redemption
And everything will fall with me

In the best of cases I'll run aground
On the arms of some woman
And I will love her all my days until my sea has dried up


Death at sea - Samuel Williamson
Etching
1884