Freebard/poem for chidren : Sunday special

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Writing daily is a great motivation - Writing for children makes a change from great suffering adults with staring wide eyes - sharing hope and despair.

Sunday has got to be a special day so it will be Children's day - read it (or sing it) to your children.

God Bless and have a good Sunday - the whole world over.

Tell me Dad
Are there really flying saucers in the sky
Tell me Dad
Can I put my wishes on a shooting star
Mum always sings along
She says there's nothing that can go wrong
That you can't get right with a song

Tell me Dad
Does He watch me from beyond the great sky
Tell me Dad
If I'm good will I never turn bad
Mum always says I'm wrong
When I sulk alone in my room
She says I'll end up like green cheese - on the moon

Tell me Dad
Will I get married with my Teddy Bear
Tell me Dad
When I'm big can I be a hero
Mum just says I'm a star
I'm the greatest I'll go far
But then she tells me to run - and get washed

summer.jpg