Freebard/Poem @fsw: With pleasure...

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Turn, turn, awake, arise
For I can tame a Lion and I can tame a Bear
But Darling I cannot tame your soft, soft hair

Awake, awake, you shine
For the Web is a wonder
And the Spider knows why

Sleep, sleep and close your eyes
Her love is just like magic
She holds you when you cry

Shake, shake, get closer to your smile
He's waiting for your laughter
And the whole Earth will sigh
With pleasure...

poéme-photo1.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @fsw! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Well I voted for you as a witness, though to be honest, I still don't understand what a witness does !

Very nice!

Up-voted :-)

RightWithin

Hi, Just started browsing through your blog and it's ... so refreshing !
Take good care,
Frank.

Thank you so much! Glad you like :)

Nice post. Followed you. Please follow me.

Hi, Yep, following you and to (mis)quote from your blog. "I think being in love with poetry is a key to eternal bliss". Bless you.

Nice poem, I enjoyed it!

Thanks and keep on the good work - music is the silence of words.