THE DEVIL'S ACOLADE

in #poetry6 years ago

This poem was gotten via an inspiration from a movie serie i am watching titled LUCIFER.
Lucifer was tired of hell and gave himself a break by coming to Los Angeles.
But the irony of it all was when He went about doing good and punishing the bad guys.
Enjoy the poem below:

             THE DEVIL'S ACCOLADE

     It was evening again,
     feeling stressed up and tired out,
     the day's job seems as hectic as never before,
     still walking along the pedestrian  lane.

     I waited for over two hours,
     the taxi man would not come still,
     the stars beginning to surface,
     what is going on? I kept asking myself.

     Another extra thirty minutes added,
     already at the point of giving up,
     suddenly, I saw a car parked in front of me,
    hello! hop-in, the handsome man exclaimed.

     I could see my house distant near,
     I think i deserve some accolade, He whispered,
     who are you by the way! ,I asked,
     with a soft voice he said, I AM LUCIFER!

So this is what i could come out with... thought of it and within the space of 10 minutes,, the poem was ready....
here are the properties of the poem:

ITS A SONNET, i.e A 14 LINE POEM.

THERE WAS NO USE OF ENJAMBMENT.

    RHYME SCHEME;

STANZA 1 -- abca
STANZA 2 -- abcd
STANZA 3 --abcc
STANZA 4 -- abbb

   FIGURES OF SPEECH

STANZA 1 LINE 3 -- SIMILE
STANZA 2 LINE 4 -- RHETORICAL QUESTION
STANZA 3 LINE 4 -- ALLITERATION.

IF YOU WANT A POEM ON ANY TOPIC, I AM AT YOUR SERVICE.. SIMPLY DROP THE TOPIC.. I THINKI AM GIFTED, LOL!

THANKS FOR YOUR TIME EVERYONE

SUGGESTIONS AND CORRECTIONS ARE WELCOMED

I REMAIN GABEMAN!!!

Sort:  

Devil's I like that man....@gabeman

lol.. really

This comment has received a 0.44 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @mediaservice.

Shocking those cat eyes