For Lisa part 2. A project in the making...

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Working on a project or two... all will be revealed in time...

For Lisa part 2

Who is there to comfort me
In these hours of darkness
That pass for the night?
Did they not hear
My footsteps approaching?
Did they not care that I
Might be lonely?
Why do they not wake?
Why do they not see?
Is it true that a ghost
Has no right to be loved?
Is it true that a ghost
Defiled by the ravage
Of futility's lust
And hard ridden
Damage
Deserves only to suffer
The most?
Is it true?
I’ve fallen through ether
I’ve sailed the crest of the waves
I’ve skated across shoulders
Of boulders
And wept tears of the angels
Wherever I’ve wandered,
Yet who’s there to greet me?
Who waits with a smile
And wide-open arms
To meet me?
Who is there for the lonely?